Events page
About Us About Us News Events News Members Cars For Sale Servicing Contact Us Useful Links
Next section meeting - Thursday 26 October at The Bull Hotel, Bull Lane, Wrotham, Kent, TN15 7RF.

Regular meetings:

Section meetings take place on the last Thursday of the month at ‘The Bull Hotel’, Bull Lane, Wrotham, TN15 7RF7-30pm onwards, unless otherwise informed.

Events for 2017

We try to ensure the location of events covers the whole of the Kent and East Sussex area, so that there should be something near you. We also try to have a range of events, so that there should be something of interest for everyone!

 

Sunday 5th March TBC -- Annual Ten Pin Bowling competition, AMF Ashford.

Sunday 23rd April -- Spring Alfa Day, Yorkshire Wildlife Park.

Sunday 23rd April – Southend Festival of Wheels

Thursday 27th April -- Model evening at the Bull.

Friday 28 th April -- Auto Italia Driving Experience, Longcross Test Track

Saturday 29 th April – Auto Italia, Italian Car Day, Brooklands.

Sunday 30th April -- Herring Bone Rally, more details soon.

Saturday 6th May -- Trip to Somerset and visit the Fleet Air Arms Museum with local section.

Sunday 7th May -- Motors by the Moat at Leeds Castle

Saturday 27th May -- Deal Classic Motor Show?

Sunday 28th May -- Brands Hatch Historic Festival, (reserve list in operation, main list full)

Sunday 4th June -- London to Brighton Classic Car Run

Saturday 10th June -- Classic Alfa Track Day at Goodwood.

Sunday 11th June -- Classic Car Meet at Headcorn Airfield, 10-00am, entry free, a Spitfire will be there all day.

Saturday 17th June -- Alfa Show at Hever Castle by AROCKES, Website is www.alfestadelpapa.com

Saturday 24th June -- Allhallows Fete and Classic Car Show.

Thursday 29th June -- Meeting at The Three Horseshoes, Knockholt.

Sunday 2nd July -- Wrotham Steam & Transport.

Sunday 2nd July -- Darling Buds of May Classic Car Show

Sunday 9th July -- National Alfa Day, Knebworth. Possibility of a group drive to NAD.

Sunday 16th July -- Whitstable Classic Car Show.

Sunday 16th July -- Supercar Sunday, Brooklands.

Sunday 30th July -- Bearstead Classic Show

Saturday 12th August -- Lydden Hill Classic Festival

Sunday 13th August -- Brands Hatch Italian Festival.

Saturday 19th August -- Rye Country & Classic Car Show.

Sunday 20th August -- Herne Bay Classic Car Show.

Sunday 27th/Monday 28th August -- Crystal Palace Sprint Meeting Classic Car Display.

Sunday 27th August -- Dover Transport Museum Classic Car Show.

Monday 28th August -- Old Timer Rally at Folkestone.

Monday 28th August -- Sandwich Festival.

Saturday 2nd September -- Southend Italian Festival.

Sunday 10th September -- Tenterden Lions Classic Car Extravaganza

Sunday 24th September -- Southern Alfa Day at Gunpowder Mills (Essex Section) more info’ available soon.

Sunday 8th October -- Autumn Motorsport Day, Brooklands.

Thursday 30th November -- Annual Quiz.

 

Divider

AROC & Auto Italia National Events for 2017

For a full list of Italian car related events for 2017, see the AROC Owners Club Diary



Divider

Last year...

Sunday March 13th:- Annual Ten Pin Bowling Competition, AMF Ashford

Monday 28th March:- Horsham Piazza Italia (not as a group)

Saturday/Sunday 16th/17th April, Classic Car Boot Fair, Lewis Cubitt Sq Kings Cross (not as a group)

Sunday 17th April:- Spring Alfa Day at Beaulieu.

Saturday 23rd April:- Gravesend ’90 Years of Transport.

Sunday 24th April:- Drive it Day

Saturday 30th April:- Brooklands Auto Italia (a group arrival can be arranged)

Sunday 1st May:- Soft Top Sunday at Goodwood, we will meet at Pease Pottage Services for the drive down

May 13th to 15th:- Trip to Somerset and visit to Haynes Motor Museum (you can do Museum Day only)

Sunday May 29th:- Brands Hatch Masters Historic Festival (full)

Monday 30th May:- Crystal Palace Sprint and Display of older cars

Sunday 5th June:- London to Brighton Classic Run, (not as a group.)

Sunday June 12th:- Wrotham Steam & Transport, entry forms available.

Saturday/Sunday 18th/19th June:- Classic Music & Motors, Quex Park, Birchington

Thursday to Sunday 23rd/26th June:- Goodwood Festival of Speed, (not planned as a group.)

Saturday 25th June:- Allhallows.

Friday to Sunday 8th to 10th July:- Le Mans Classic (no group plans)

Sunday 10th July:- National Alfa Day at Chatsworth House, Derbyshire.

Sunday 10th July:- Darling Buds of May for pre- 1990 cars

Saturday 16th July:- Classic Alfa Track Day at Goodwood (we will meet for the drive down)

Saturday 23rd July:- Classic Music & Motors Show Dover

Thursday 28th July:- Monthly Meeting at ‘The Three Horseshoes’ Knockholt

Friday 29th to Sunday 31st July:- Silverstone Classic

Saturday 13th August:- Rye Classic Show

Sunday 14th August:- Doddington Place Gardens, Classic Car Show

Sunday 14th August:- Italian Festival at Brands Hatch

Sunday 21st August:- Classic Music & Motors Show Whitstable

Monday 29th August:- Old Timer Show, Folkestone

Sunday 4th September:- Honnington Italian Car & Bike & Country Fair

Saturday 10th September:- Southern Alfa Day at Hever Castle (Organised by our section)

Sunday 2nd October:- Italian Car Day at Goodwood

Twitter

Follow us on Twitter

Website design © Mike Hylton/AROCKES 2013